Smooth Operator

As the Hobbit and I pulled into the school parking lot this morning, I pointed out one of his classmates across the parking lot and said, “Look, there’s Emily.”  The Hobbit replied, “She looks really pretty today.”  I suggested he tell her that, because girls like to be told they’re pretty.

Emily and her mom caught up with us on the sidewalk as we headed towards the school building.  The Hobbit turned around to his friend and said, “Hi, Emily!  You’re lookin’ good today.”

I nearly crapped my pants trying not to laugh.  Emily’s mom couldn’t help but giggle.  Emily, being the perfect little lady said, “Thanks.”  

Dear me, I have a ladies man on my hands. 

One thought on “Smooth Operator

Leave a Reply

