Taking the Plunge

I have really done it now. I signed up to have a booth at a craft fair.  Some of you might be saying, “It’s about time!” Others may be shaking their heads and thinking, “Oh, poor Fakefish, his back is gonna hurt after playing craft fair sherpa.”   It’s exciting, though.  Both good exciting and bad exciting.  I have a mere three weeks to churn out inventory, but thankfully I already have quite a bit on hand, like stationery made from damaged books and home decor pieces.  All I really need to get crackin’ on is my display and some seasonal items.

As part of my submission packet for the craft fair, I hastily put together some photos which aren’t the greatest quality but got the point across.  I was jittery trying to get it done and turned in on time, but it was sufficient for my purposes.  Here’s a few samples:

Address Book and Correspondence Log for Snail Mail enthusiasts

Address Book and Correspondence Log for Snail Mail enthusiasts

Cards made with pages from Damaged  Books

Cards made with pages from Damaged Books

 

DSC_0043

 

Harry Potter Mini Owl Post

Harry Potter Mini Owl Post

 

Gift Tags

Gift Tags

Journal/Notebook and Envelopes made from Damaged Books

Journal/Notebook and Envelopes made from Damaged Books

Coin/Cash Envelopes

Coin/Cash Envelopes

Stickers / Envelope Seals

Stickers / Envelope Seals

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Taking the Plunge

    • I get them from a couple of places. Sometimes they’re put in our Little Free Library and are so beyond readable that I get a chuckle out of it. Others come from an acquaintance who buys storage unit contents and has a second hand shop. Books are mostly dead weight for him, and especially the damaged stuff, so I buy them by the pound and use what I can through various channels (online sales, Paperback Swap, Little Free Library, and crafts). Anything I can’t use (smells bad, mice chewed, water damage) goes into the recycle bin.

Leave a Reply

