Get Crafty!

I mentioned earlier this month that March is National Craft Month and I had big plans (oh, such big plans) to share some of my latest and greatest craft projects.  Over the weekend, I looked at the calendar and … Chihuahuas, Cheese and Crackers!  Can that date be right?!?!  Here it is the 25th of March and I haven’t shared a single craft!

Well, my grand plans for tutorials and mind blowing DIY has now flown out the window, but I have been amping up the craft around these parts, and I’m pleased to announce that I have reopened my Etsy.com Shop.  Check it out:

etsy

Fakefish Books on Etsy

 

I have been agonizing over this.  I didn’t like how my photos were turning out, it’s so time consuming to do the listings, and then there’s marketing.  Ack! Marketing!  It’s the worst, requiring me to be all social and talk to people .  Not just people, but strangers, aka potential customers.  That’s not an easy thing for me to do.  No, forget “not easy”, it’s like forcing yourself to do (insert most dreaded high school subject here) and be pleasant about it.  It’s hard.

Whatever you think you can do or believe you can do, begin it. Action has magic, grace and power in it.  – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

I doubt Goethe ever imagined his words to motivate a stay-at-home-mom to hawk her wares on the internet, but it works. I finally decided all this dithering and inaction was getting me nowhere. I get so tired of my own internal whining sometimes I’ll do just about anything to stop it. Imperfection has been launched into the cosmos in great hopes that I can fine tune and improve as I go along.  New items will be posted to the shop every few days. Those of you who follow me on Twitter (@mrsfakefish) will receive tweets as new items come available.

Now that I’ve gone and done this, perhaps I can get in a crafty tutorial here and there, too.  More to come, and it’s gonna be grand!

Leave a Reply

