Fabulous Forty: No. 1 Eat at Cattleman’s Steakhouse

Cattlemens

Review Taken from Yelp:

If you like meat, I mean really really like meat, then this is the place for you. As you’d expect, the portions here are larger than your aunt Margie’s left butt cheek. The beef ribs are bomb, the potato skins are fab, and I have simply run out of hip words in my vocabulary to describe the meaty wonders of this place. Bring your stretchy pants and leave that belt at home. Drive up in your hummer straight into the handicap spot so you can literally be rolled out of the restaurant. Why? Because ‘Murica that’s why.

DATE COMPLETED:  August 16

I had my O-fficial Birthday Dinner at Cattlemen’s Steakhouse in Dixon, California.  I am a little biased when it comes to meat-based restaurants, having cut my teeth on Kansas City BBQ and growing up in a “cow town”, but it was good.  Not great, not the best I’ve ever had, but good.  I think Cattlemen’s reputation is due to a lack of competition in the marketplace.  People don’t know any better, and when you don’t know any better, Good is better than Nothing. While it didn’t blow my socks off, I had a good time and enjoyed the food.

I got the full birthday treatment, surrounded by family:  the obnoxious, but fun, birthday song, ice cream with a candle in it and a ridiculous straw hat.

One thought on “Fabulous Forty: No. 1 Eat at Cattleman’s Steakhouse

  1. Pingback: Fabulous Forty Update | Mrs. Fakefish

Leave a Reply

